0191 567 8567
Basket Basket
x
A fantastic range of furniture on show and online
A big thank you to Mandy & All at Harrison & Brown. The service received from start to finish was outstanding Once again thanks to you all.
Alan & Sandra Petty
Please thank everyone who was involved with the purchase and delivery of my mothers furniture. Everyone from the salesperson (Richard) to the lady that phoned to say the furniture was ready and the two delivery men who were efficient and courteous were marvellous and made an old lady very happy.
Mrs Rooks, On Behalf of Mrs Cliff
To Sue,
a big thank you for helping me choose me new settees. To Mandy and all the team thank you for your excellent customer service.

Best wishes to you all.
Elaine Collier
Dear Mandy
On behalf of Tom and I may I thank you so much for your help, patience and understanding. Looking forward to seeing our purchases, and be assured we will not go anywhere else for furniture, curtains etc. You are all lovely people.

Many thanks and our best wishes.
Eileen May
To All At Harrison & Brown
Love the new furniture and mattress, so comfy.
Louise & Darren Martin Facebook Review
I needed a chest of drawers after a clear out then popped in to see Mandy and her team. They helped me choose the perfect one and was even delivered that day, about 3 hours later. The delivery guys were brilliant, even though I forgot to mention I live on the 3rd floor.

Would highly recommend.
Lindon Brookes
Facebook Review 07/12/2021
Amazing service from the delivery team. First class. Took all the rubbish away and made sure we were happy. Would highly recommend this company. also the quality of the furniture I was very happy with.
Kelly Stephenson.
Facebook Review 27/10/2021
Absolutely brilliant service. The delivery men are 1st class. Everything we have bought is perfect.
Vera Young.
Facebook Review
My wife and I took delivery today of our new bed frame and mammoth mattress, from start to finish the customer service was excellent and the delivery team were not only on time but very professional and friendly.

Thank you and we will see you again soon for our furniture needs.
Andrew James Brown
Facebook Review
The service was amazing. Didnt feel like a customer more like a friend!
Carol Wood
Facebook Review
What a service, bought Friday and came today, went to the likes of dfs and the quality there was crap, came to Harrison and Brown and what a fantastic service really friendly helpful staff. DFS we didn't even have any one come see us or anything, 10/10 from me.
Lee Anderson
Facebook Review
Came into to purchase a dining set, we had no idea what we wanted and the lady was so helpful! She showed us a few options and helped us!

She was so easy to talk to & the gentleman who also works there (her dad, I think) was very polite and chatty!!

Will definitely be coming back for anything else we need!!
Popped into the store today and my request was sorted by Mandy who was very friendly and helpful. I am buying a home and i need everything.

This store has 4 floors worth of furniture. I can't wait to come back once I am ready to decorate! X
Hazel Prude
Facebook
Called in on Tuesday just for a look around, because I thought it looked a bit too expensive for me, but what a surprise, very reasonable and lovely furniture and great Edge sculptures and the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Thank you.
Pauline Ferry Boyce
Facebook Review 31/05/2018
The best furniture shop in the north east simple as that. Facebook Review 09/04/2018
Recent purchase of a beautiful bed and frame. So reasonably priced and beautiful quality! Mandy is so accommodating and kept our bed at no extra cost until our new house was ready! Unfortunately it was delayed delivery due to covid which was completely understandable but as an apology Mandy sent a thank you card and gift to apologise for delay, so thoughtful!
Delivery guys were excellent from start to finish, careful assembly and checking bed thoroughly before they left.
Would highly recommend this business and will be visiting again soon!!
Michelle Cresswell
Facebook Review
All the staff are super helpful. Choice is great, and prices excellent.
Maureen Leng
Facebook Review
Had a great experience when buying our armchair. Mandy was very helpful and friendly and the chair is fantasti quality and a total bargain. would definitely buy from again.
Evonne Hodgson
Facebook Reviews
Had my lazy boy sofas delivered Monday and I'm over the moon with them, they look brilliant in our living room and are unbelievably comfortable, Mandy has been absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Highly recommend this shop.
Adrian Jeff
Facebook Review
Mandy and her team are fantastic do anything to help.
Bev Bulmer
Facebook Review
Amazing shop, amazing staff, amazing service and fantastic quality with a personal touch
Paul Shakesby
Facebook Review
I came in the shop this morning as I'd won your facebook competition. I got 2 lovely diffusers and an owl vase. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Thanks again, I'm over the moon with my stuff x
Kay Tansey
Facebook Review
They were very helpful when choosing privise item bought in the shop that's why we did not hesitate in going back there to shop again.
Andrew Woods
Google Review
A brilliant company and staff. Husband had a stroke Sue was so helpful in showing him recliner chairs. Taking time to discuss about each chair. He felt extremely relaxed not hurried. Service above and beyond. Would recommend Harrison & Brown 100%. So caring to customers. Order placed. Thank you Sue.
Marion Turnbull
Google Review
Fantastic shop and we got a lovely 3D art pice.... has everything you need to fill you home.
Andrew Buddin
Google Review
Lovely staff Good quality products well pleased The staff are very helpful.
Diane Green
Google review
Very knowledgeable and polite assistant.
Brian Higgins
Google Review
Great
Gary Wallace
Google Review
Visited the cafe. Good breakfast. Bought carpets a month ago. Excellent service in all ways with the carpet fitter who was part of the service excellent as well
Trevor Lowther
Google Review
Spoilt for choice in this furniture store. Went in for a mattress, ended up with a fantastic one. Also ended up with 2 sofas, a wardrobe and side table. The quality of everything for sale is first class, no cheap rubbish here. All reasonably priced when you compare to other high end furniture stores. Oh and on the way out there was a silver ornament the spit of my dog so had to have that (the owner kindly let me have that for being the best customer of the day!!) Delivery of items was spot on, on time and efficient. Every member of staff I had the pleasure of dealing with were very friendly & knowledgeable, this includes the delivery drivers and the girls in the little cafe on the side. Outstanding service in the centre of Sunderland.
Steve Watts
Google Review
Brilliant, no hassle, great help, while looking for wardrobes, even good suggestions which was fabulous. Only let down was how long I have to wait for delivery, but I know they'll be worth waiting for. Wendy you have a great team.
Denise Close
Google Review
Friendly service, very helpful and reasonable priced.
Ron Parker
Google Review
This store would meet all your furniture needs and staff are an absolutely gem. I will recommend any day
Celestine Ugwu
Google Review
Thank you for an exemplary service from all of the team. From ordering to delivery everything was outstanding. The quality of the furniture was second to none. We highly recommend this furniture store.
Lynn Cooke
Google Review
Excellent, friendly service from visiting the shop which has a fantastic choice of all types of furniture..... selecting furniture to delivery...they couldnt be more helpful.
Mandy Humes
Google Review
Big furniture and flooring centre. Many quality products for your choices. Good hygiene. Polite service.
Patrick Chan
Google Review
This store couldn't do enough for you. Richard and Amanda have gone above and beyond to get us what we want. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Customer service as it should be.
Clare Brooks
Google Review
Very nice furniture with helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Christopher Blanks
Google Review
From going into shop felt comfortable looking no pressure sales person as some shops do. Seen to by SUE, who looked after us very well bought suite and SUE was back and forth on phone organising things . Everything delivered on time and when we where ready . Delivery drivers absolutely great no problems from ordering to delivery in these difficult times. A good experience Thank you
Kevin Barnes
Google Review
Ordered six dining chairs a couple of weeks ago, excellent service. The chairs are great quality, perfect for what we wanted. The two men who delivered the chairs were very helpful. They unboxed the chairs and took all the packaging away with them. They made sure we were happy with the product before leaving. First class service.
Glynis Stewart
Google Review
The staff are so accomodating, The Quality of the furniture , Flooring is second to none
Stephen McCartin
Google Review
Over the moon with the quality, service and even delivered as shielding. Can't wait till the showroom is back open. Thank you so much x
Sarah Taylor
Google Review
Well what can I say, we ordered 2 beds, 2 wardrobes, bedside cabinet and 2 draw sets. All delivered with no problems and the guys took them to the allocated rooms. Due to the awkward shape of our stairs unfortunately the wardrobes wouldn't go up. As these were assembled and glued we could not dismantle to take up the stairs. We contacted Mandy with our dilemma, Mandy was so helpful and courteous. Mandy could have simply said it wasn't her problem etc etc, but Mandy actually had the 2 wardrobes collected and ordered 2 of the same and although assembled they have not been glued so we can disassemble them to get them up the stairs. Mandy did not have to do this, but the helpfulness goes without saying and very much appreciated by me and my wife. I would have no hesitation In recommending Harrison and brown for furniture but more so the great service and prompt attention to our predicament. Thank you Mandy you are a credit to your business Mr Keith and Diane Stubbs
Keith Stubbs
Got just what I wanted
Carol Wright
Google Review
Lovely staff, excellent customer service and decent prices for the great quality of the furniture, I've spent a fortune here and would happily do so again, I've bought loads
Debbie Brett
Google Review
Recently purchased a three and two seater from the Charles range of settees. Excellent service from all the staff helping make the right choice regarding the size for our living room. Settees arrived on the day we were told and two really nice guys took their time to get them in making sure nothing was damaged, eventually having to go around the back of the house and come through the patio doors. Looks great, very comfortable and a lot easier to get out of that the old settee. 5 star service from a local company.
Mr Jessam
Google Review
We bought 2x 2 seater Sofa's and received excellent customer service from start to finish, couldn't of been more helpful if she tried. Very highly recommended by us, thanks again mandy.
Liam Eley
Google Review
Excellent service. The owner and staff are very knowledgeable and will go the extra mile to ensure you are happy with whatever you buy. There is no pressure put on you to buy just a pleasant service offering advice if need be. Delivery of furniture is very good. Thank you very much.
Muriel
Google Review
Great store. Lucky to have this in the city centre. I bought bedroom furniture and a bed frame. All came on time. Delivery team were professional and efficient. I would definitely recommend
Stewart Hill
Google Review
Just had new carpets fitted. So pleased with the carpet fitter. Very polite and curtious. From picking carpets to measuring and fitting, a very professional job done. Well done to all those at Harrison & Brown and Thursby carpets.
Tracy Butler
Google Review
Great service very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Furniture is great and just what we wanted and delivered within a week. Thank you
Julie Fascia
Google Review
Love my furniture and mattress. Even just for an ornament.
Lou Lou Martin
Google Review
Great staff. Lovely furniture.
Joanne Harrison
Google Review
10 out of 10 for harrison & brown a lovely lady called Wendy served me, absolutely no pressure and great customer service throughout thanks again Wendy can't wait for my new bed
CharlotteO-146
Yell Review 14/08/2023
Looking for a new sofa, I came across this store today and was really impressed with the range of quality furniture on display in attractive setting. Staff very helpful and informative. Also impressed by great range of ornaments etc on display. Definitely worth a visit if you’re looking for something different.
LynneV-24
Yell Review 16/03/2022
Myself and my hubby visited this store on Tuesday and purchased a 2 and 3 seater sofa. Laura assisted us and she was extremely helpful and has excellent customer care skills and very knowledgeable. Furniture is well spaced and layed out so yiu can browse from floor to floor easily would definitely recommend this store if you want quality furnishings.
Vicky Parkin
Google Review 11/08/2023
recently purchased a couple of settees plus chair at H&B, we were looked after by Sue who gave five stare service frome start to finish definitly recomend this shop well done Sue
William Orrell
Google Review 26/08/2023
Purchased a sofa today for this store .Richard looked after myself and husband . He was very helpful, explain everything to us with great knowledge. Excellent service Richard Thank you .
Laura Wyness
Google Review 06/09/2023
Great service from Richard very helpful but not pushy would recommend
Lynne Harvey
Google Review 10/09/2023
Have bought quite a few items of furniture over the last 2 years always excellent service. Went in on Monday to buy 2 swivel recliners wasn't disappointed, Sue looked after us excellently. Can't wait to relax in them. Thank you Sue for your exemplary service.
Linda Stanwix
Google Review 12/09/2023
We have just bought a bed from here and are very happy with the quality and price! Sue was amazing she had a lot of time for us, showed us different ranges of beds and mattresses and was lovely, helpful and friendly. Would absolutely recommend to friends and family!
Paula Jones
Google Review 16/09/2023
Purchased a lovely oak side table this week. It was small enough to go in my car but as I had shopping I was assisted to the car park by a lovely young lady called Sue (I think). How's that for service. Thanks very much.
Marion McCarthy
Google Review 25/09/2023
Ordered new 3- & 2-seater sofas on Saturday after just popping in for a quick look! Found the quality of sofas to be much better than other places we'd looked. Fab service from Sue too, we'll definitely be returning here first for future furniture purchases
A Walsh
Google Review 28/10/2023
Sue was very pleasant and very helpful, hopefully we have purchased a well made Italian leather sofa at a good price, would highly recommend this store
Lynn Borland
Google Review 30/10/2023
Just purchased a suite of furniture in shop and had it delivered. Very helpful in shop. Absolutely perfect for my lounge. Shop and delivery service extremely good.
Peter Lees
Goggle Review 09/11/2023
Richard, I would recommend Harrison and Brown to everyone looking for quality furniture for their home. Friendly helpful staff. Good selection of quality furniture at a good price, time of delivery was spot on to the time promised forget online! Go to family run business. Couldnt find a fault with anything wish I had gone there in the first place. I had nothing but disappointment from DFS.
Very Happy Customers.
Ann & Derek Tindle
We recently bought another mattress from Harrison & Brown. The choice was excellent and the staff (Mandy) very friendly and knowledgeable. No sales pressure. This is a gem of a store, some beautiful furniture and accessories. Thank you.
Google Review 03/02/2024
Kay Hodgson
Bought a sofa and chair and I've just bought a mattress from this lovely company staff absolutely fantastic and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Especially sue who was so lovely and friendly. Definitely recommend this company to anyone well be back soon to buy other items as this company is top quality.
Linda Waterworth
Google Review
13/02/2024
Fabulous furniture shop... brilliant service from sue today... very helpful...ordered everything we were after without any issues will be back again
vickie priddle
Google Review
20/02/2024
We dealt with Richard who was really patient and helpful, Very friendly vibe from all the staff and an excellent range to choose from Would definitely recommend you have a look.
Stephen Williams
Google Review
22/02/2024
Visited Harrison &Brown today to look for a new sofa was helped by a lovely assistant named Sue sofa chosen and ordered lots of helpful advice given haven’t gave 5* I’ll wait until I’ve got the sofa delivered
lynn stevens
Google Review 24/02/2024
Envelope Graphic
Receive our news & offers?
SHOWROOM
8-10 Holmeside
SUNDERLAND
SR1 3JE
0191 567 8567
Email Us
OPENING HOURS
Monday 9.00 - 17:00
Tuesday 9.00 - 17:00
Wednesday 9.00 - 17:00
Thursday 9.00 - 17:00
Friday 9.00 - 17:00
Saturday 9.00 - 17:00
Sunday CLOSED
Registered: Harrison Brown Furniture Limited
Reg. Office: 8-10 Holmeside, Sunderland, SR1 3JE
VAT No: 276027596
Harrison & Brown Furniture Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority FRN 789610. We act as a credit broker not a lender and offer finance from a panel of lenders.